Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Clearwater, FL

Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater

PublicLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $21,166 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $34,627 ten years after entering, the 22nd percentile among public less-than-2-years.

  3. 52% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,859

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $21,166 and $23,209 a year depending on income at Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater.

Statement of cost · Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$21,166
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$21,932
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2003
$2,295

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $21,166; $30–48k: $23,209; $48–75k: not reported; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public less-than-2-years, from $7,761 to $19,536; dotted line at the median, $13,490.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public less-than-2-years (all incomes), $7,761 to $19,536. Dotted line: the median, $13,490.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$21,166
$30k–$48k$23,209
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $34,627; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,856
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,330
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
22nd percentile among public less-than-2-years
$34,627
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
not reported

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public less-than-2-years at 10 years: $35,086 to $48,116.

6 yrs after entry: $30,856; 8 yrs after entry: $31,330; 10 yrs after entry: $34,627. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public less-than-2-years at 10 years, from $35,086 to $48,116; dotted line at the median, $40,517.
  • Shaded: middle half of public less-than-2-years, 10 years out ($35,086 to $48,116); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$30,856
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$31,330
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$34,627
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma138not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68$36,335not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48$49,761not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma39not reported$18,549
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma38not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32not reportednot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
WoodworkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Pinellas Technical College-Clearwater: 732 undergraduates; 18% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

732

93rd percentile among public less-than-2-years

Pell share

18%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

23rd percentile among public less-than-2-years

Completion

52%

finish within 150% of normal time

9th percentile among public less-than-2-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$14,935

12th percentile among public less-than-2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k62%
  • $30k–$48k26%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k62%
$30k–$48k26%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.