Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Tallahassee, FL

Lively Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,164 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $30,413 ten years after entering, the 6th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 51% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,704

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,723 and $11,050 a year depending on income at Lively Technical College.

Statement of cost · Lively Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,164
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,307
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2003
$2,300

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,164; $30–48k: $10,506; $48–75k: $11,050; $75–110k: $9,723; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,164
$30k–$48k$10,506
$48k–$75k$11,050
$75k–$110k$9,723
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $30,413; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,712
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,735
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
6th percentile among public 2-years
$30,413
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
not reported

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $29,712; 8 yrs after entry: $29,735; 10 yrs after entry: $30,413. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,712
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$29,735
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$30,413
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lively Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma163$17,090$5,520
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma115$47,190$15,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma94$50,984not reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma65$42,893not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma50not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma21$28,289not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20not reportednot reported
Plumbing and Related Water Supply ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11$32,985not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Graphic CommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma0$38,925not reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lively Technical College: 762 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

762

21st percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

34th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

51%

finish within 150% of normal time

81st percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

49%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$12,177

2nd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k64%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k64%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.