Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Waco, GA

West Georgia Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $1,311 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,209.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $35,479 ten years after entering, the 27th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
8,936

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,209 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $1,311 and $9,102 a year depending on income at West Georgia Technical College.

Statement of cost · West Georgia Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,209
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$1,311
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$2,457
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,410

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $1,311; $30–48k: $1,655; $48–75k: $4,394; $75–110k: $7,320; over $110k: $9,102. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$1,311
$30k–$48k$1,655
$48k–$75k$4,394
$75k–$110k$7,320
Over $110k$9,102

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $35,479; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,110.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,803
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,702
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
27th percentile among public 2-years
$35,479
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
69th percentile among public 2-years
$11,110
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,642

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $32,803; 8 yrs after entry: $33,702; 10 yrs after entry: $35,479. Median graduate debt: $11,110. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,110.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$32,803
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$33,702
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$35,479
Median graduate debt$11,110

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at West Georgia Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma328$50,258$8,000
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma274$21,930$8,500
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma194$56,347$9,500
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma149$46,310$17,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma145$37,378not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma117not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma97$46,080not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma81not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma76not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68$62,005not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree44$84,753$19,833
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree44$37,652$13,225
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma42not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma40not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma39not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma37not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma34not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31$30,000not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree30$39,439not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree13$57,355not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree23$56,128$10,750
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25$48,508$10,114
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree29$54,672not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

West Georgia Technical College: 5,163 undergraduates; 41% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

5,163

77th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

41%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

82nd percentile among public 2-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

43rd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,099

48th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k51%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k7%
  • Over $110k4%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k51%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k7%
Over $110k4%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.