Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Winterville, NC

Pitt Community College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,633 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $15,979.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $37,259 ten years after entering, the 41st percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
9,855

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $15,979 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,633 and $15,029 a year depending on income at Pitt Community College.

Statement of cost · Pitt Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$15,979
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,633
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,337
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$2,580

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,633; $30–48k: $6,796; $48–75k: $8,364; $75–110k: $11,556; over $110k: $15,029. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,633
$30k–$48k$6,796
$48k–$75k$8,364
$75k–$110k$11,556
Over $110k$15,029

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $37,259; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,977.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,104
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,316
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
41st percentile among public 2-years
$37,259
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
73rd percentile among public 2-years
$11,977
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $29,104; 8 yrs after entry: $34,316; 10 yrs after entry: $37,259. Median graduate debt: $11,977. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,977.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,104
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$34,316
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$37,259
Median graduate debt$11,977

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Pitt Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree460$44,058$14,550
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma123not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma123not reported$21,625
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma107$49,410not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree92$34,808$21,463
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree91$70,703$19,354
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree87$36,130$24,746
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree87$61,502$11,846
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma66$34,105$19,637
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma63$74,114$15,679
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51$27,744$15,250
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree38$44,213not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma38not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree27$40,672$15,900
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree26$36,562$20,700
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree25$48,985not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree22$27,258not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Pitt Community College: 5,317 undergraduates; 39% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

5,317

78th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

39%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

78th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

43rd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

43%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,344

26th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k59%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k10%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k59%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k10%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.