Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Chicago, IL

City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,645 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,762.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,625 ten years after entering, the 71st percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 31% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
11,887

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,762 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,645 and $9,691 a year depending on income at City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College.

Statement of cost · City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,762
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,645
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,375
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,590

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,645; $30–48k: $5,916; $48–75k: $7,930; $75–110k: $9,691; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,645
$30k–$48k$5,916
$48k–$75k$7,930
$75k–$110k$9,691
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,625; the median graduate who borrowed owes $6,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,808
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,987
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
71st percentile among public 2-years
$41,625
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
7th percentile among public 2-years
$6,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$4,370

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $33,808; 8 yrs after entry: $38,987; 10 yrs after entry: $41,625. Median graduate debt: $6,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $6,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,808
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$38,987
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,625
Median graduate debt$6,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree496$57,897$6,550
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma336not reported$12,146
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree145not reported$5,583
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51not reportednot reported
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree49not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma38not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree33not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree23not reportednot reported
Information Science/StudiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsAssociate's Degree6not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Architectural Sciences and TechnologyAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

City Colleges of Chicago-Wilbur Wright College: 4,372 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

4,372

73rd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

35th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

31%

finish within 150% of normal time

28th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

57%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$21,885

46th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k58%
  • $30k–$48k26%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k58%
$30k–$48k26%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.