Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Syracuse, NY

Onondaga Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,490 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,585.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,190 ten years after entering, the 68th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 27% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
9,297

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,585 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,490 and $15,707 a year depending on income at Onondaga Community College.

Statement of cost · Onondaga Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,585
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,490
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$8,562
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,102

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,490; $30–48k: $6,958; $48–75k: $10,307; $75–110k: $13,269; over $110k: $15,707. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,490
$30k–$48k$6,958
$48k–$75k$10,307
$75k–$110k$13,269
Over $110k$15,707

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,190; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,215
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,224
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
68th percentile among public 2-years
$41,190
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
45th percentile among public 2-years
$10,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $34,215; 8 yrs after entry: $38,224; 10 yrs after entry: $41,190. Median graduate debt: $10,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$34,215
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$38,224
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,190
Median graduate debt$10,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Onondaga Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree276$37,263$10,950
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree79$48,656$12,000
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree46$35,479$12,019
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree44$74,338$24,359
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree35$43,735$11,000
Fine and Studio ArtsAssociate's Degree29not reportednot reported
JournalismAssociate's Degree26$34,651$10,125
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree24not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree23not reported$10,787
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree23not reportednot reported
MusicAssociate's Degree22not reported$12,000
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Communication and Media StudiesAssociate's Degree19not reported$11,833
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessAssociate's Degree13$38,404not reported
Fire ProtectionAssociate's Degree12$59,653not reported
Information Science/StudiesAssociate's Degree11$44,469$11,555
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree7$35,938$9,922

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Onondaga Community College: 4,456 undergraduates; 28% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

4,456

73rd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

28%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

41st percentile among public 2-years

Completion

27%

finish within 150% of normal time

18th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$24,817

65th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k46%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k9%
  • Over $110k9%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k46%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k9%
Over $110k9%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.