Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Naperville, IL

North Central College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,507 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $57,219.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $60,123 ten years after entering, the 71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 64% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,963

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $57,219 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,507 and $26,961 a year depending on income at North Central College.

Statement of cost · North Central College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$57,219
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,507
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$21,044
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$45,726

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,507; $30–48k: $13,486; $48–75k: $16,362; $75–110k: $20,590; over $110k: $26,961. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,507
$30k–$48k$13,486
$48k–$75k$16,362
$75k–$110k$20,590
Over $110k$26,961

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $60,123; the median graduate who borrowed owes $24,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,762
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,116
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$60,123
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$24,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $51,762; 8 yrs after entry: $55,116; 10 yrs after entry: $60,123. Median graduate debt: $24,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $24,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$51,762
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$55,116
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$60,123
Median graduate debt$24,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at North Central College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree74$53,147$26,655
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree50$50,987$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree44$62,422$22,312
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree43not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree40not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree35$83,703$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree33$58,760$27,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree29$79,216$26,667
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree26$65,055$24,900
Neurobiology and NeurosciencesBachelor's Degree25not reported$23,323
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree24$108,019$26,678
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree23not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree23$101,130not reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree19$50,634$27,000
Social Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree17not reported$26,801
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree16$34,084$21,000
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree14$54,631$22,000
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsBachelor's Degree12not reported$26,851
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree10$71,402$24,314
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

North Central College: 2,428 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 77% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

77%

57th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,428

80th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

64%

finish within 150% of normal time

62nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

27%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$77,267

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k17%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k17%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.