Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Burlington, VT

Champlain College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $28,885 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $65,009.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $58,386 ten years after entering, the 66th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 65% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,781

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $65,009 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $26,034 and $41,438 a year depending on income at Champlain College.

Statement of cost · Champlain College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$65,009
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$28,885
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$35,860
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$47,850

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $28,885; $30–48k: $26,034; $48–75k: $34,164; $75–110k: $33,857; over $110k: $41,438. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$28,885
$30k–$48k$26,034
$48k–$75k$34,164
$75k–$110k$33,857
Over $110k$41,438

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $58,386; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,814.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,844
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,937
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
66th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$58,386
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
80th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,814
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $48,844; 8 yrs after entry: $54,937; 10 yrs after entry: $58,386. Median graduate debt: $26,814. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,814.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$48,844
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$54,937
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$58,386
Median graduate debt$26,814

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Champlain College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree154$87,419$27,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma100not reported$27,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree92$103,278not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree71$57,302$26,000
Security Science and TechnologyBachelor's Degree69$89,716$29,080
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree65not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree56$51,815$26,885
Security Science and TechnologyMaster's Degree54not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsGraduate/Professional Certificate52not reportednot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralBachelor's Degree51$44,607$27,000
Computer ProgrammingBachelor's Degree41not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma38not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Resources Management and ServicesGraduate/Professional Certificate32not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree30not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree29not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24not reported$26,437
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree24$65,238$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree22$65,282$24,125
Film/Video and Photographic ArtsBachelor's Degree21not reported$27,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree20not reported$24,625
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree19not reported$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Champlain College: 2,752 undergraduates; 25% of students receive Pell grants; 83% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

83%

67th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,752

84th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

25%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

31st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

65%

finish within 150% of normal time

64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

32%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$58,876

70th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k17%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k15%
  • Over $110k43%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k17%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k15%
Over $110k43%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.