Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Bourbonnais, IL

Olivet Nazarene University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $17,232 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $51,981.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $53,213 ten years after entering, the 51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 61% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,912

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $51,981 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,056 and $25,580 a year depending on income at Olivet Nazarene University.

Statement of cost · Olivet Nazarene University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$51,981
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$17,232
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,729
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$38,900

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $17,232; $30–48k: $15,056; $48–75k: $18,019; $75–110k: $23,218; over $110k: $25,580. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$17,232
$30k–$48k$15,056
$48k–$75k$18,019
$75k–$110k$23,218
Over $110k$25,580

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $53,213; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,278
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$53,428
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$53,213
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,313

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $49,278; 8 yrs after entry: $53,428; 10 yrs after entry: $53,213. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$49,278
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$53,428
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$53,213
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Olivet Nazarene University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree94$73,803not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree80$84,759$27,000
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree70$66,903not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree59$117,182not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree50$39,444$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree49$58,943$25,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree40$65,030not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree38$46,512$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree35not reported$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree33$40,237$26,951
Engineering, GeneralBachelor's Degree31$92,885$27,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree27$44,711$27,000
Show all 25 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree25$49,257$27,000
Social WorkBachelor's Degree24$48,574$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree23$64,844$26,000
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree15not reported$27,000
Zoology/Animal BiologyBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree13$43,785$27,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Education, OtherDoctoral Degree11$90,945not reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree10$58,187$27,000
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageGraduate/Professional Certificate3$83,009not reported
Special Education and TeachingGraduate/Professional Certificate8not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Olivet Nazarene University: 2,603 undergraduates; 38% of students receive Pell grants; 56% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

56%

24th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,603

82nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

38%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

61%

finish within 150% of normal time

56th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

28%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$66,011

78th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k15%
  • $30k–$48k12%
  • $48k–$75k20%
  • $75k–$110k23%
  • Over $110k30%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k15%
$30k–$48k12%
$48k–$75k20%
$75k–$110k23%
Over $110k30%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.