Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · West Haven, CT

University of New Haven

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $27,837 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $66,962.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $60,126 ten years after entering, the 71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 63% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
10,440

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $66,962 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $27,837 and $38,385 a year depending on income at University of New Haven.

Statement of cost · University of New Haven

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$66,962
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$27,837
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$34,192
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$47,332

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $27,837; $30–48k: $29,043; $48–75k: $31,601; $75–110k: $34,853; over $110k: $38,385. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$27,837
$30k–$48k$29,043
$48k–$75k$31,601
$75k–$110k$34,853
Over $110k$38,385

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $60,126; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,829
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,917
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$60,126
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$20,475

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $49,829; 8 yrs after entry: $55,917; 10 yrs after entry: $60,126. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$49,829
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$55,917
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$60,126
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of New Haven
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree247$57,738$27,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree172not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree163$75,479not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree156not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree155not reportednot reported
Computer EngineeringMaster's Degree124not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree105$48,851$27,000
Security Science and TechnologyBachelor's Degree102$63,184$27,000
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherMaster's Degree90not reportednot reported
Security Science and TechnologyGraduate/Professional Certificate81not reportednot reported
Civil EngineeringMaster's Degree75not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree75$100,114not reported
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree74$62,100$27,000
Security Science and TechnologyMaster's Degree61$65,802not reported
Engineering-Related FieldsMaster's Degree52not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree48$72,105not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree36$73,155$20,500
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree34not reportednot reported
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree32not reportednot reported
Cell/Cellular Biology and Anatomical SciencesMaster's Degree31not reportednot reported
Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, OtherMaster's Degree28not reportednot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree7$100,639not reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree29$90,370$27,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree16$81,455$20,772
Chemical EngineeringBachelor's Degree9not reported$27,000
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree25$91,932$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of New Haven: 4,841 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; 60% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

60%

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

4,841

92nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

63%

finish within 150% of normal time

60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

29%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$75,313

85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k17%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k17%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.