Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Chicago, IL

Taylor Business Institute

Private for-profit2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,982 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $22,775.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $25,559 ten years after entering, the 14th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 59% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
467

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $22,775 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid $12,982 a year at Taylor Business Institute.

Statement of cost · Taylor Business Institute

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$22,775
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,982
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,982
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,000

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,982; $30–48k: not reported; $48–75k: not reported; $75–110k: not reported; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,982
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $25,559; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$19,077
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$18,452
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
14th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$25,559
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$4,554

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $19,077; 8 yrs after entry: $18,452; 10 yrs after entry: $25,559. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$19,077
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$18,452
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$25,559
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Taylor Business Institute
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree2$29,558not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Taylor Business Institute: 98 undergraduates; 4% of students receive Pell grants; 91% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

91%

60th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Undergraduates

98

20th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

4%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

1st percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

59%

finish within 150% of normal time

30th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

52%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$0

2nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.