Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Tempe, AZ

Southwest Institute of Healing Arts

Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $43,248 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $29,544 ten years after entering, the 25th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 67% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,176

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $43,248 and $45,279 a year depending on income at Southwest Institute of Healing Arts.

Statement of cost · Southwest Institute of Healing Arts

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$43,248
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$43,883
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $43,248; $30–48k: $44,398; $48–75k: $45,279; $75–110k: $45,279; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$43,248
$30k–$48k$44,398
$48k–$75k$45,279
$75k–$110k$45,279
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $29,544; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,145
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,733
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
25th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$29,544
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
32nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$9,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,917

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $28,145; 8 yrs after entry: $30,733; 10 yrs after entry: $29,544. Median graduate debt: $9,500. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$28,145
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,733
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$29,544
Median graduate debt$9,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Southwest Institute of Healing Arts
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma165$26,798$9,500
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma120$27,484$12,125
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma71$27,605$9,500
Movement and Mind-Body Therapies and EducationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma41$29,021$13,007
Foods, Nutrition, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reported$12,363
Energy and Biologically Based TherapiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsAssociate's Degree7$36,429$19,250
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Energy and Biologically Based TherapiesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Southwest Institute of Healing Arts: 534 undergraduates; 20% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

534

71st percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

20%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

3rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

67%

finish within 150% of normal time

50th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,452

71st percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k35%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k15%
  • Over $110k13%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k35%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k15%
Over $110k13%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.