Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · North Manchester, IN

Manchester University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $13,875 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $49,993.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $51,504 ten years after entering, the 45th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 46% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,303

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $49,993 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,875 and $26,151 a year depending on income at Manchester University.

Statement of cost · Manchester University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$49,993
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$13,875
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$18,805
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$37,135

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $13,875; $30–48k: $16,109; $48–75k: $16,607; $75–110k: $21,075; over $110k: $26,151. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$13,875
$30k–$48k$16,109
$48k–$75k$16,607
$75k–$110k$21,075
Over $110k$26,151

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $51,504; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,854.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,024
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,853
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
45th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$51,504
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
80th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,854
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $43,024; 8 yrs after entry: $50,853; 10 yrs after entry: $51,504. Median graduate debt: $26,854. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,854.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,024
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$50,853
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$51,504
Median graduate debt$26,854

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Manchester University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree60$145,258not reported
GeneticsMaster's Degree37not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree30$50,633$25,500
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsBachelor's Degree23not reported$24,250
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree18$59,441$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree17not reported$26,000
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree10$73,011$27,000
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
CriminologyBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree7not reported$25,250
Computer EngineeringBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Manchester University: 936 undergraduates; 45% of students receive Pell grants; 71% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

71%

45th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

936

49th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

45%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

46%

finish within 150% of normal time

30th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

34%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$63,383

75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.