Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Crawfordsville, IN

Wabash College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,586 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $65,144.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $69,952 ten years after entering, the 83rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 77% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
840

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $65,144 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,526 and $30,511 a year depending on income at Wabash College.

Statement of cost · Wabash College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$65,144
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,586
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$24,336
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$50,800

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,586; $30–48k: $13,526; $48–75k: $18,175; $75–110k: $18,681; over $110k: $30,511. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,586
$30k–$48k$13,526
$48k–$75k$18,175
$75k–$110k$18,681
Over $110k$30,511

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $69,952; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,667
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$57,515
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
83rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$69,952
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$24,855

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $52,667; 8 yrs after entry: $57,515; 10 yrs after entry: $69,952. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$52,667
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$57,515
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$69,952
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Wabash College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Philosophy, Politics, and EconomicsBachelor's Degree25not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree20$72,527$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree17$59,193$27,000
Research and Experimental PsychologyBachelor's Degree17not reported$27,000
HistoryBachelor's Degree13$60,746$27,000
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree11not reported$27,000
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
PhilosophyBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree8$79,447$27,000
Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Applied MathematicsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree6not reported$27,000
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree5$47,056$27,000
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
PhysicsBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Wabash College: 866 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 63% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

63%

33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

866

47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

27th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

77%

finish within 150% of normal time

84th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

$88,462

93rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.