Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Kalamazoo, MI

Kalamazoo College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,019 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $74,208.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $65,590 ten years after entering, the 79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 76% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,376

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $74,208 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,804 and $28,672 a year depending on income at Kalamazoo College.

Statement of cost · Kalamazoo College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$74,208
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,019
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$19,072
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$61,050

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,019; $30–48k: $11,804; $48–75k: $15,337; $75–110k: $24,412; over $110k: $28,672. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,019
$30k–$48k$11,804
$48k–$75k$15,337
$75k–$110k$24,412
Over $110k$28,672

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $65,590; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,077.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,137
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$56,248
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$65,590
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,077
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$22,810

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $46,137; 8 yrs after entry: $56,248; 10 yrs after entry: $65,590. Median graduate debt: $26,077. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,077.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,137
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$56,248
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$65,590
Median graduate debt$26,077

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Kalamazoo College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree56$49,067$26,750
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree52$53,202$24,650
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree35$76,081$26,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree29not reportednot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree27not reported$27,000
Social Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degree23$50,863$24,821
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree22$48,592$25,456
ChemistryBachelor's Degree20$81,184$27,000
MathematicsBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree18not reported$26,383
EconomicsBachelor's Degree16not reported$27,000
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Germanic Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
PhysicsBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
PhilosophyBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Area StudiesBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Kalamazoo College: 1,149 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; 75% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

75%

52nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,149

56th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

32nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

76%

finish within 150% of normal time

83rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

14%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$80,869

89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.