Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Overland Park, KS

Johnson County Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,403 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,785.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,387 ten years after entering, the 87th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 31% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
24,632

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,785 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,403 and $19,363 a year depending on income at Johnson County Community College.

Statement of cost · Johnson County Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,785
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,403
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$14,176
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$2,424

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,403; $30–48k: $13,057; $48–75k: $15,386; $75–110k: $17,514; over $110k: $19,363. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,403
$30k–$48k$13,057
$48k–$75k$15,386
$75k–$110k$17,514
Over $110k$19,363

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,387; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,750.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,003
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,938
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
87th percentile among public 2-years
$45,387
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
26th percentile among public 2-years
$8,750
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$4,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $39,003; 8 yrs after entry: $41,938; 10 yrs after entry: $45,387. Median graduate debt: $8,750. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,750.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$39,003
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$41,938
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,387
Median graduate debt$8,750

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Johnson County Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,178$44,956$9,700
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma500$46,046$12,406
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma108$54,370$13,114
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree79$38,139$13,625
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma59$62,529$20,106
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree57$49,604$21,287
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma54$76,270$5,775
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree53$70,557$15,914
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma47not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma43$31,476$5,424
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma42$50,374not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma40not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma37not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree36$70,192$12,139
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31$49,903$19,367
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree30$63,909not reported
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree24not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma23not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree22$40,068not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree15$49,995not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree20$61,803not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Johnson County Community College: 11,332 undergraduates; 17% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

11,332

94th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

17%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

11th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

31%

finish within 150% of normal time

27th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

37%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,784

84th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k35%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k20%
  • $75k–$110k13%
  • Over $110k11%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k35%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k20%
$75k–$110k13%
Over $110k11%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.