Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Cumberland, MD

Allegany College of Maryland

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,807 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,170.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $38,476 ten years after entering, the 49th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 40% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,196

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,170 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,807 and $11,982 a year depending on income at Allegany College of Maryland.

Statement of cost · Allegany College of Maryland

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,170
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,807
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$8,819
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,938

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,807; $30–48k: $8,826; $48–75k: $9,654; $75–110k: $11,982; over $110k: $11,948. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,807
$30k–$48k$8,826
$48k–$75k$9,654
$75k–$110k$11,982
Over $110k$11,948

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $38,476; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,702.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,534
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,489
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
49th percentile among public 2-years
$38,476
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among public 2-years
$13,702
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $33,534; 8 yrs after entry: $35,489; 10 yrs after entry: $38,476. Median graduate debt: $13,702. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,702.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,534
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$35,489
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$38,476
Median graduate debt$13,702

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Allegany College of Maryland
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree163$71,930$24,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree119$36,105$15,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma34$32,061$16,250
Management Information Systems and ServicesAssociate's Degree24$44,543not reported
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate's Degree23$34,067$20,406
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree23$45,380$18,357
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree22$51,732$21,250
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree20$54,606not reported
Education, GeneralAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
ForestryAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12$32,109not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree10$39,248not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8$30,618not reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree7$28,605$16,500
Communications Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree6not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Allegany College of Maryland: 1,831 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,831

45th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

57th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

40%

finish within 150% of normal time

56th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$32,458

93rd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k36%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k23%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k36%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k23%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.