Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Salisbury, MD

Salisbury University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,743 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $28,310.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $61,515 ten years after entering, the 76th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 68% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,736

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $28,310 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,743 and $22,759 a year depending on income at Salisbury University.

Statement of cost · Salisbury University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$28,310
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,743
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$17,743
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$11,084

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,743; $30–48k: $9,915; $48–75k: $12,909; $75–110k: $16,669; over $110k: $22,759. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,743
$30k–$48k$9,915
$48k–$75k$12,909
$75k–$110k$16,669
Over $110k$22,759

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $61,515; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,926
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$57,867
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
76th percentile among public 4-years
$61,515
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
63rd percentile among public 4-years
$21,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $51,926; 8 yrs after entry: $57,867; 10 yrs after entry: $61,515. Median graduate debt: $21,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$51,926
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$57,867
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$61,515
Median graduate debt$21,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Salisbury University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Social WorkMaster's Degree171$63,877not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree140$55,101$22,804
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree131$52,655$22,625
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree125$54,349$22,250
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree114$62,669$25,000
Social WorkBachelor's Degree102$56,449$23,552
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree94$74,902$23,450
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree93$79,207$24,297
MarketingBachelor's Degree89$67,383$21,842
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree65$50,005$25,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree64$58,765$23,250
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree58$85,326$23,250
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree44$40,123$21,875
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree44$82,449$22,125
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree41$83,442$23,036
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree35$92,543not reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree35$49,213$24,125
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree34$51,618$20,606
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree32$47,681$24,239
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree31$113,833$24,656
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree30$76,348$31,000
Business/Managerial EconomicsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
PhysicsBachelor's Degree8$86,468$23,750
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Salisbury University: 6,057 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; 87% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

87%

60th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

6,057

57th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

30th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

68%

finish within 150% of normal time

87th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

29%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$69,454

91st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k18%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k18%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.