Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Dudley, MA

Nichols College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,054 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $58,310.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $58,063 ten years after entering, the 64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 63% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,651

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $58,310 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,054 and $35,731 a year depending on income at Nichols College.

Statement of cost · Nichols College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$58,310
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,054
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$33,036
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$42,705

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,054; $30–48k: $24,749; $48–75k: $31,978; $75–110k: $33,851; over $110k: $35,731. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,054
$30k–$48k$24,749
$48k–$75k$31,978
$75k–$110k$33,851
Over $110k$35,731

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $58,063; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,830
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,868
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$58,063
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $47,830; 8 yrs after entry: $48,868; 10 yrs after entry: $58,063. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,830
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$48,868
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$58,063
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Nichols College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree82$97,885not reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree48$65,586$25,356
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree47$58,826$27,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree30$62,128$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree26$46,367not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree26not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree24$64,655$27,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree21$84,976$25,858
Homeland SecurityMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree17$72,053$27,000
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree16$77,546$27,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
International BusinessBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Business/Managerial EconomicsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Data AnalyticsBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Real EstateBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Nichols College: 1,163 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; 81% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

81%

64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,163

56th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

32nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

63%

finish within 150% of normal time

59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

32%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$68,677

80th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k17%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k17%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.