Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Standish, ME

Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,728 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $59,782.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $59,045 ten years after entering, the 68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 66% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,059

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $59,782 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $20,376 and $32,613 a year depending on income at Saint Joseph's College of Maine.

Statement of cost · Saint Joseph's College of Maine

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$59,782
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,728
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$27,555
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$44,420

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,728; $30–48k: $20,376; $48–75k: $24,886; $75–110k: $28,819; over $110k: $32,613. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,728
$30k–$48k$20,376
$48k–$75k$24,886
$75k–$110k$28,819
Over $110k$32,613

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $59,045; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,884
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$62,545
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$59,045
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,576

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $52,884; 8 yrs after entry: $62,545; 10 yrs after entry: $59,045. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$52,884
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$62,545
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$59,045
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Saint Joseph's College of Maine
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree54$87,708$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree54$120,880not reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree46not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma43not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree25$50,651$27,000
Theological and Ministerial StudiesGraduate/Professional Certificate22not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree21not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree17not reportednot reported
Public HealthMaster's Degree17not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree16not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree15not reported$28,413
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree13not reported$27,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree10not reported$27,000
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree10$48,941$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree4not reported$22,584
MarketingBachelor's Degree1not reported$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Saint Joseph's College of Maine: 964 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 84% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

84%

69th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

964

50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

27th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

66%

finish within 150% of normal time

65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

31%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$71,346

82nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k17%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k22%
  • Over $110k34%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k17%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k22%
Over $110k34%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.