Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · North Adams, MA

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,845 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $26,026.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $48,102 ten years after entering, the 44th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 56% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,219

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $26,026 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,845 and $22,698 a year depending on income at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts.

Statement of cost · Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$26,026
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,845
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$16,068
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,436

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,845; $30–48k: $10,762; $48–75k: $13,250; $75–110k: $15,958; over $110k: $22,698. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,845
$30k–$48k$10,762
$48k–$75k$13,250
$75k–$110k$15,958
Over $110k$22,698

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $48,102; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,750.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,803
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,267
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
44th percentile among public 4-years
$48,102
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
83rd percentile among public 4-years
$23,750
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $36,803; 8 yrs after entry: $45,267; 10 yrs after entry: $48,102. Median graduate debt: $23,750. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,750.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$36,803
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$45,267
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$48,102
Median graduate debt$23,750

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree31$52,945$25,750
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree29not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree26$41,163$25,824
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree24$39,959$26,000
SociologyBachelor's Degree19$47,673$27,000
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree17$44,311$26,000
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree17not reported$26,000
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree11$54,503$25,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree8$50,613not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
HistoryBachelor's Degree8$42,364not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree7$91,080$22,500
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementBachelor's Degree7not reported$25,000
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree5not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralGraduate/Professional Certificate3not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts: 713 undergraduates; 41% of students receive Pell grants; 90% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

90%

68th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

713

7th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

41%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

75th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

56%

finish within 150% of normal time

72nd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

33%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$45,534

70th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k28%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k28%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.