Statement · South Easton, MA
Southeastern Technical Institute
PublicLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $8,009 a year after grants and aid.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
74% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 267
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,214 and $9,159 a year depending on income at Southeastern Technical Institute.
Statement of cost · Southeastern Technical Institute
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $8,009
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $7,060
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2006
- $2,500
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public less-than-2-years (all incomes), $7,761 to $19,536. Dotted line: the median, $13,490.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,009 |
| $30k–$48k | $9,159 |
| $48k–$75k | $6,859 |
| $75k–$110k | $4,214 |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,846.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
43rd percentile among public less-than-2-years - $8,846
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $6,750
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | $8,846 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 19 | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 19 | not reported | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 15 | $65,405 | $14,499 |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 14 | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 13 | not reported | not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 11 | not reported | not reported |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 10 | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 9 | $34,417 | $5,500 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 6 | $39,228 | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Southeastern Technical Institute: 260 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; 71% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
71%
41st percentile among public less-than-2-years
Undergraduates
260
78th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Pell share
32%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
38th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Completion
74%
finish within 150% of normal time
38th percentile among public less-than-2-years
First-generation
54%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$30,479
97th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k30%
- $30k–$48k16%
- $48k–$75knot reported
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 30% |
| $30k–$48k | 16% |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $5,767 in 2011 to $7,060 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
2 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 155 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 154 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 102 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 160 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 143 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 142 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 131 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 136 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 136 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 132 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $38,100 | 123 |
| 2008 | 33% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 129 |
| 2009 | 44% | not reported | not reported | $37,600 | 119 |
| 2010 | 24% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 124 |
| 2011 | 35% | not reported | $5,767 | $39,400 | 111 |
| 2012 | 26% | not reported | $10,326 | $33,300 | 129 |
| 2013 | 66% | not reported | $8,688 | $37,100 | 112 |
| 2014 | 71% | not reported | $12,181 | $40,300 | 122 |
| 2015 | 75% | not reported | $11,870 | not reported | 121 |
| 2016 | 71% | not reported | $14,183 | not reported | 130 |
| 2017 | 39% | not reported | $15,882 | not reported | 129 |
| 2018 | 38% | not reported | $14,007 | not reported | 134 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $11,256 | not reported | 126 |
| 2020 | 38% | not reported | $11,976 | not reported | 120 |
| 2021 | 28% | not reported | $12,975 | not reported | 156 |
| 2022 | 31% | not reported | $8,583 | not reported | 127 |
| 2023 | 49% | not reported | $11,768 | not reported | 140 |
| 2024 | 71% | not reported | $7,060 | not reported | 260 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.