Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Grand Rapids, MI

Davenport University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,700 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $37,319.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,099 ten years after entering, the 28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 57% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
6,244

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $37,319 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $16,700 and $28,703 a year depending on income at Davenport University.

Statement of cost · Davenport University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$37,319
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,700
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$17,707
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$24,466

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,700; $30–48k: $22,376; $48–75k: $22,856; $75–110k: $24,420; over $110k: $28,703. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,700
$30k–$48k$22,376
$48k–$75k$22,856
$75k–$110k$24,420
Over $110k$28,703

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,099; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,041
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,540
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$45,099
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,353

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $47,041; 8 yrs after entry: $44,540; 10 yrs after entry: $45,099. Median graduate debt: $26,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,041
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,540
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,099
Median graduate debt$26,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Davenport University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree188$73,031$46,829
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree174$69,844$27,898
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree141$87,080not reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree69$57,634$25,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree65$66,484$27,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree63$53,151$31,338
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree54$79,018$28,892
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree43not reported$32,500
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree36$51,509$50,407
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree36$64,790$31,112
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree33$51,060$27,000
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree31$90,933not reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsBachelor's Degree27$74,388$24,146
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree27$57,608$30,567
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree25$81,909not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree24not reported$27,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree22$90,932not reported
Bilingual, Multilingual, and Multicultural EducationGraduate/Professional Certificate22not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree22not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree21$36,450$17,043
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree8$64,118$31,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Davenport University: 3,134 undergraduates; 34% of students receive Pell grants; 98% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

98%

93rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

3,134

87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

34%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

57%

finish within 150% of normal time

48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$34,921

34th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k25%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110k21%
  • Over $110k20%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k25%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110k21%
Over $110k20%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.