Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Rochester Hills, MI

Rochester Christian University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $18,463 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $41,787.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $48,707 ten years after entering, the 39th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 44% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,318

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $41,787 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $17,173 and $25,821 a year depending on income at Rochester Christian University.

Statement of cost · Rochester Christian University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$41,787
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$18,463
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$21,456
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$29,196

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $18,463; $30–48k: $17,173; $48–75k: $19,771; $75–110k: $20,596; over $110k: $25,821. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$18,463
$30k–$48k$17,173
$48k–$75k$19,771
$75k–$110k$20,596
Over $110k$25,821

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $48,707; the median graduate who borrowed owes $24,475.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,813
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,869
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
39th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$48,707
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$24,475
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $40,813; 8 yrs after entry: $43,869; 10 yrs after entry: $48,707. Median graduate debt: $24,475. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $24,475.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$40,813
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$43,869
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$48,707
Median graduate debt$24,475

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Rochester Christian University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree60not reported$25,217
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree26$55,877$31,250
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree22$47,279$29,687
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree17not reported$27,000
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree10$43,825$26,166
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree10$83,913$35,500
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree4$53,722not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Behavioral SciencesBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Rochester Christian University: 792 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants; 98% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

98%

93rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

792

43rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

43rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

44%

finish within 150% of normal time

27th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$32,020

30th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k30%
  • $30k–$48k12%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k17%
  • Over $110k25%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k30%
$30k–$48k12%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k17%
Over $110k25%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.