Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · New Ulm, MN

Martin Luther College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,233 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $29,250.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $47,491 ten years after entering, the 36th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 72% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,306

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $29,250 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,233 and $22,952 a year depending on income at Martin Luther College.

Statement of cost · Martin Luther College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$29,250
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,233
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$18,463
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$18,120

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,233; $30–48k: $11,749; $48–75k: $12,811; $75–110k: $18,241; over $110k: $22,952. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,233
$30k–$48k$11,749
$48k–$75k$12,811
$75k–$110k$18,241
Over $110k$22,952

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $47,491; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,177.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,760
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,748
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
36th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$47,491
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,177
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,606

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $40,760; 8 yrs after entry: $43,748; 10 yrs after entry: $47,491. Median graduate debt: $20,177. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,177.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$40,760
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$43,748
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$47,491
Median graduate debt$20,177

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Martin Luther College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree89$43,115$21,500
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma52not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree40not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree35$71,992$18,949
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree6not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Education, OtherBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Show all 19 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree1not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree1not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionGraduate/Professional Certificate0not reportednot reported
Educational/Instructional Media DesignUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degreenot reported$36,403not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Martin Luther College: 725 undergraduates; 27% of students receive Pell grants; 87% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

87%

75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

725

40th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

27%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

34th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

72%

finish within 150% of normal time

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

$60,924

72nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.