Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Kirkland, WA

Northwest University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $17,996 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $50,501.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $54,914 ten years after entering, the 56th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 71% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,128

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $50,501 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $14,384 and $28,570 a year depending on income at Northwest University.

Statement of cost · Northwest University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$50,501
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$17,996
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,288
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$36,035

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $17,996; $30–48k: $14,384; $48–75k: $17,840; $75–110k: $22,644; over $110k: $28,570. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$17,996
$30k–$48k$14,384
$48k–$75k$17,840
$75k–$110k$22,644
Over $110k$28,570

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $54,914; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,891.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,495
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$53,555
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
56th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$54,914
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
24th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,891
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $50,495; 8 yrs after entry: $53,555; 10 yrs after entry: $54,914. Median graduate debt: $20,891. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,891.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$50,495
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$53,555
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$54,914
Median graduate debt$20,891

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Northwest University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree43$83,478$25,893
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree35not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree25$136,477not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree24not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree19not reported$25,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyDoctoral Degree18not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree18$78,310$25,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree10$60,290$26,453
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
MusicBachelor's Degree10not reported$19,500
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralBachelor's Degree9not reported$26,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
International/Globalization StudiesMaster's Degree8$59,535not reported
Bible/Biblical StudiesBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree7$37,178not reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree5$69,209not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree4$64,477$23,168
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degreenot reported$56,919not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Northwest University: 645 undergraduates; 25% of students receive Pell grants; 83% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

83%

68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

645

37th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

25%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

31st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

71%

finish within 150% of normal time

75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

36%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$46,714

55th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k21%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k24%
  • $75k–$110k20%
  • Over $110k22%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k21%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k24%
$75k–$110k20%
Over $110k22%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.