Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Raymond, MS

Hinds Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,233 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,036.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $30,774 ten years after entering, the 6th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 43% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
12,808

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,036 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,233 and $10,100 a year depending on income at Hinds Community College.

Statement of cost · Hinds Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,036
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,233
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$4,060
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,250

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,233; $30–48k: $3,994; $48–75k: $6,847; $75–110k: $9,252; over $110k: $10,100. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,233
$30k–$48k$3,994
$48k–$75k$6,847
$75k–$110k$9,252
Over $110k$10,100

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $30,774; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,371.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$26,579
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,537
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
6th percentile among public 2-years
$30,774
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
33rd percentile among public 2-years
$9,371
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,951

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $26,579; 8 yrs after entry: $28,537; 10 yrs after entry: $30,774. Median graduate debt: $9,371. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,371.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$26,579
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$28,537
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$30,774
Median graduate debt$9,371

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Hinds Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,505$35,610$9,603
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma436$34,821$9,700
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma164$32,190$7,483
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree149$74,311$20,063
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma148$35,889$5,500
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma118$21,496$19,954
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree114not reported$9,848
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma105$43,566$21,645
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma84$49,142not reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma83$30,240$12,169
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma76not reported$26,927
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma58not reportednot reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma56not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma53not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma50$28,395not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma49$48,856not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree49$62,023$18,752
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma44$16,611$9,781
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree44$21,358$20,502
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree14$53,392$24,505
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree40$32,763$27,570

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Hinds Community College: 6,397 undergraduates; 51% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

6,397

83rd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

51%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

92nd percentile among public 2-years

Completion

43%

finish within 150% of normal time

66th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

38%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,640

22nd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k64%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k10%
  • $75k–$110k4%
  • Over $110k3%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k64%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k10%
$75k–$110k4%
Over $110k3%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.