Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Atlanta, GA

Atlanta Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid −$1,731 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $9,197.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $30,350 ten years after entering, the 5th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 49% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,829

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $9,197 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between −$1,731 and $7,293 a year depending on income at Atlanta Technical College.

Statement of cost · Atlanta Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$9,197
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
−$1,731
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
−$914
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,382

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: −$1,731; $30–48k: −$1,264; $48–75k: $462; $75–110k: $5,413; over $110k: $7,293. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k−$1,731
$30k–$48k−$1,264
$48k–$75k$462
$75k–$110k$5,413
Over $110k$7,293

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

A negative figure is reported as is: on average, grants and aid exceeded the listed cost.

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $30,350; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$27,097
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,209
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
5th percentile among public 2-years
$30,350
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
37th percentile among public 2-years
$9,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,334

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $27,097; 8 yrs after entry: $30,209; 10 yrs after entry: $30,350. Median graduate debt: $9,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$27,097
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,209
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$30,350
Median graduate debt$9,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Atlanta Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma988not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma221$21,834$16,324
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma221$47,570not reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma140not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma139not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma127$36,539$11,790
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma124not reported$18,059
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma102$33,319$10,117
Science Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate's Degree96not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma85$33,533not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma80not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma79not reportednot reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
CarpentersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma78$18,912$10,646
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma78not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma75not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma74$40,884$16,805
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma72not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma71not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68not reported$9,723
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma59not reported$17,344
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree12not reported$47,000
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma38not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12$42,476$10,877
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree37$27,171not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Atlanta Technical College: 3,875 undergraduates; 59% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

3,875

69th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

59%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

97th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

49%

finish within 150% of normal time

77th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

49%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$14,469

7th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k70%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k8%
  • $75k–$110k4%
  • Over $110k2%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k70%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k8%
$75k–$110k4%
Over $110k2%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.