Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Hattiesburg, MS

William Carey University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,224 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $29,651.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $43,087 ten years after entering, the 23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 60% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,196

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $29,651 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,224 and $19,701 a year depending on income at William Carey University.

Statement of cost · William Carey University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$29,651
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,224
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$14,258
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$15,480

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,224; $30–48k: $12,411; $48–75k: $15,320; $75–110k: $18,436; over $110k: $19,701. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,224
$30k–$48k$12,411
$48k–$75k$15,320
$75k–$110k$18,436
Over $110k$19,701

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $43,087; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,832.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,639
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,079
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$43,087
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
24th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,832
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,796

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $37,639; 8 yrs after entry: $41,079; 10 yrs after entry: $43,087. Median graduate debt: $20,832. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,832.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$37,639
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$41,079
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$43,087
Median graduate debt$20,832

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at William Carey University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree179$45,479not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree149$94,936$31,000
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree141$59,868not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree112$37,882$20,754
MedicineFirst Professional Degree85not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree75$46,341not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree50not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree47$36,152$22,916
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree44$41,833$24,249
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree42$40,560$18,770
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree41not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree40not reportednot reported
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree39not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree36not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree32$34,413$32,693
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree28not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree25$71,634not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree23not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree19not reported$25,524
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree17not reportednot reported
MedicineDoctoral Degreenot reported$235,689not reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesDoctoral Degree12$116,810not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree5$109,095not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree10not reported$24,729

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

William Carey University: 2,201 undergraduates; 27% of students receive Pell grants; 60% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

60%

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,201

78th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

27%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

35th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

60%

finish within 150% of normal time

54th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

36%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$24,691

19th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k48%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k13%
  • $75k–$110k12%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k48%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k13%
$75k–$110k12%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.