Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Fayette, MO

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,260 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $43,635.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $48,991 ten years after entering, the 40th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 51% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,138

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $43,635 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $18,894 and $27,411 a year depending on income at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences.

Statement of cost · Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$43,635
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,260
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,766
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$28,260

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,260; $30–48k: $18,894; $48–75k: $20,680; $75–110k: $23,883; over $110k: $27,411. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,260
$30k–$48k$18,894
$48k–$75k$20,680
$75k–$110k$23,883
Over $110k$27,411

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $48,991; the median graduate who borrowed owes $17,619.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,860
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,676
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
40th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$48,991
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
14th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$17,619
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,292

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $43,860; 8 yrs after entry: $46,676; 10 yrs after entry: $48,991. Median graduate debt: $17,619. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $17,619.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,860
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$46,676
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$48,991
Median graduate debt$17,619

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree30$79,090$27,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree23$54,864$22,732
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree22$41,040$25,230
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree19$35,263$20,431
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree15$51,676$23,250
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree15not reported$27,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree14$40,180$26,000
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree10not reported$25,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities ManagementBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree9$47,655$25,418
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Education, OtherBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
Bible/Biblical StudiesBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences: 1,040 undergraduates; 40% of students receive Pell grants; 57% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

57%

25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,040

52nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

40%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

51%

finish within 150% of normal time

39th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

44%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$38,484

41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k28%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k21%
  • $75k–$110k20%
  • Over $110k16%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k28%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k21%
$75k–$110k20%
Over $110k16%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.