Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Saint Louis, MO

Maryville University of Saint Louis

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,528 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $41,959.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $62,105 ten years after entering, the 74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 66% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
13,136

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $41,959 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $16,528 and $26,741 a year depending on income at Maryville University of Saint Louis.

Statement of cost · Maryville University of Saint Louis

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$41,959
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,528
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,066
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$27,166

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,528; $30–48k: $17,751; $48–75k: $17,364; $75–110k: $26,062; over $110k: $26,741. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,528
$30k–$48k$17,751
$48k–$75k$17,364
$75k–$110k$26,062
Over $110k$26,741

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $62,105; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,047
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$59,194
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
74th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$62,105
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$22,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$10,041

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $55,047; 8 yrs after entry: $59,194; 10 yrs after entry: $62,105. Median graduate debt: $22,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$55,047
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$59,194
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$62,105
Median graduate debt$22,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Maryville University of Saint Louis
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree579$118,384not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingGraduate/Professional Certificate243$120,097not reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree182$85,136not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree169$76,236$29,881
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree131$96,708not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree95$45,031$21,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree79not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree79not reported$21,117
Intelligence, Command Control and Information OperationsBachelor's Degree78not reported$22,250
Intelligence, Command Control and Information OperationsMaster's Degree77not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree72not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree57$62,215not reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree53$47,238$23,250
Computer ProgrammingMaster's Degree51not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree51not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree47$49,414$24,621
Data ScienceMaster's Degree45not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree43$65,274$26,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree43$72,283$25,125
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree41not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degreenot reported$130,972not reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsMaster's Degree2not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degreenot reported$59,130not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Maryville University of Saint Louis: 5,658 undergraduates; 36% of students receive Pell grants; 95% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

95%

89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

5,658

94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

36%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

56th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

66%

finish within 150% of normal time

65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$54,390

65th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k17%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k20%
  • Over $110k34%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k17%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k20%
Over $110k34%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.