Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Houston, TX

University of St Thomas

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $18,441 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $45,672.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $59,224 ten years after entering, the 68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 69% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,228

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $45,672 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $17,453 and $26,086 a year depending on income at University of St Thomas.

Statement of cost · University of St Thomas

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$45,672
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$18,441
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$19,359
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$34,634

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $18,441; $30–48k: $17,453; $48–75k: $17,972; $75–110k: $21,543; over $110k: $26,086. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$18,441
$30k–$48k$17,453
$48k–$75k$17,972
$75k–$110k$21,543
Over $110k$26,086

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $59,224; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,928.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,971
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$56,544
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
68th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$59,224
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
20th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$19,928
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,548

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $49,971; 8 yrs after entry: $56,544; 10 yrs after entry: $59,224. Median graduate debt: $19,928. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,928.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$49,971
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$56,544
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$59,224
Median graduate debt$19,928

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of St Thomas
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree255not reported$24,607
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree99$105,907not reported
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesMaster's Degree64not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree55not reported$21,468
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree39not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree38not reported$20,959
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree37not reported$30,625
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree31not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree31not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree29not reported$25,000
Pastoral Counseling and Specialized MinistriesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree28not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
MarketingBachelor's Degree22not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree21not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree21not reported$18,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree14not reportednot reported
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree0$67,371not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of St Thomas: 3,220 undergraduates; 42% of students receive Pell grants; 90% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

90%

80th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

3,220

88th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

42%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

67th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

69%

finish within 150% of normal time

72nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

38%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$35,252

35th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k32%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110k13%
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k32%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110k13%
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.