Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Kearney, NE

University of Nebraska at Kearney

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $13,066 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,808.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $50,105 ten years after entering, the 50th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 58% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,212

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,808 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,066 and $20,664 a year depending on income at University of Nebraska at Kearney.

Statement of cost · University of Nebraska at Kearney

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,808
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$13,066
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$16,242
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,676

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $13,066; $30–48k: $13,350; $48–75k: $14,547; $75–110k: $16,703; over $110k: $20,664. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$13,066
$30k–$48k$13,350
$48k–$75k$14,547
$75k–$110k$16,703
Over $110k$20,664

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $50,105; the median graduate who borrowed owes $19,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,241
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,009
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
50th percentile among public 4-years
$50,105
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
49th percentile among public 4-years
$19,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,070

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $43,241; 8 yrs after entry: $48,009; 10 yrs after entry: $50,105. Median graduate debt: $19,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $19,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,241
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$48,009
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$50,105
Median graduate debt$19,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Nebraska at Kearney
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree157$71,637$20,199
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree124$44,982$23,363
Curriculum and InstructionMaster's Degree85$60,832not reported
Biology, GeneralMaster's Degree69$61,239not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree68$63,591not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree50$77,134not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree49$58,876$27,000
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree45$64,976not reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure StudiesBachelor's Degree45$58,149$23,500
Research and Experimental PsychologyBachelor's Degree44not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree44$41,982$24,000
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree42$44,063$20,675
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree42$55,896$19,000
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree33$58,907not reported
Family and Consumer Economics and Related StudiesBachelor's Degree30$41,817$19,750
HistoryMaster's Degree30$62,954not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree26$51,268$26,287
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree26$49,731$19,250
JournalismBachelor's Degree23$41,276$22,602
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree23not reportednot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree13$47,989not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree11$59,341not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Nebraska at Kearney: 4,088 undergraduates; 37% of students receive Pell grants; 89% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

89%

67th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

4,088

44th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

37%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

64th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

58%

finish within 150% of normal time

76th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

34%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$56,350

80th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k20%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k25%
  • Over $110k21%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k20%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k25%
Over $110k21%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.