Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Las Vegas, NV

Las Vegas College

Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $28,550 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $34,126.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $31,398 ten years after entering, the 15th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. Completion was not reported.

Enrollment, 2023
820

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $34,126 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $28,550 and $34,126 a year depending on income at Las Vegas College.

Statement of cost · Las Vegas College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$34,126
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$28,550
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$29,880
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$17,495

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $28,550; $30–48k: $30,005; $48–75k: $30,468; $75–110k: $32,702; over $110k: $34,126. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$28,550
$30k–$48k$30,005
$48k–$75k$30,468
$75k–$110k$32,702
Over $110k$34,126

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $31,398; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,279.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,830
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,190
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
15th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$31,398
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
2nd percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$8,279
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,951

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $31,830; 8 yrs after entry: $34,190; 10 yrs after entry: $31,398. Median graduate debt: $8,279. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,279.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$31,830
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$34,190
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$31,398
Median graduate debt$8,279

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Las Vegas College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree112$99,338$32,167
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma52not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma52not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51$30,235$8,810
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15$33,937not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree5$36,141not reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherAssociate's Degree4$32,900not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$43,607not reported
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reported$34,421not reported
Show all 14 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$43,256not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$31,205not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Las Vegas College: 536 undergraduates; 51% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

536

54th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

51%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

44th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

not reported

First-generation

57%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,679

28th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k47%
  • $30k–$48k25%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k47%
$30k–$48k25%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.