Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Galloway, NJ

Stockton University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,135 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $35,139.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $57,602 ten years after entering, the 70th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 69% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
11,694

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $35,139 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $14,264 and $28,601 a year depending on income at Stockton University.

Statement of cost · Stockton University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$35,139
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,135
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,670
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$16,266

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,135; $30–48k: $14,264; $48–75k: $18,964; $75–110k: $26,140; over $110k: $28,601. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,135
$30k–$48k$14,264
$48k–$75k$18,964
$75k–$110k$26,140
Over $110k$28,601

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $57,602; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,223
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,740
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
70th percentile among public 4-years
$57,602
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
59th percentile among public 4-years
$20,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,380

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $48,223; 8 yrs after entry: $55,740; 10 yrs after entry: $57,602. Median graduate debt: $20,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$48,223
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$55,740
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$57,602
Median graduate debt$20,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Stockton University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree355$66,349$22,500
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree289$68,950$22,500
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree233$50,089$24,500
CriminologyBachelor's Degree162$56,335$23,406
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree159$56,142$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree120$62,369$21,770
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree82$98,203$27,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree79$45,131$21,500
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree64$51,177$23,281
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree64$77,165not reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree54$51,954$27,000
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree54$52,061$20,197
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Social WorkMaster's Degree53$64,898not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree44not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree41not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree41not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree38$61,852not reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree38$56,037$21,675
Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population BiologyBachelor's Degree35$39,593$27,000
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree34$64,502not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
PhysicsBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree31$79,218not reported
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree3$75,802$19,578
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree27not reported$24,125
Educational/Instructional Media DesignMaster's Degree13$83,403not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Stockton University: 7,537 undergraduates; 42% of students receive Pell grants; 89% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

89%

66th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

7,537

64th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

42%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

78th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

69%

finish within 150% of normal time

87th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$52,591

78th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k23%
  • $30k–$48k14%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k23%
$30k–$48k14%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.