Statement · Brooklyn, NY
Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary
Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $3,385 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $21,810.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 608
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $21,810 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,385 and $6,664 a year depending on income at Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary.
Statement of cost · Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $21,810
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $3,385
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $4,876
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $15,200
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $3,385 |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | $6,664 |
| $75k–$110k | $5,076 |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $16,553
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $19,383
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $16,553 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $19,383 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 69 | not reported | not reported |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | 52 | not reported | not reported |
| Theological and Ministerial Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Mesivta Torah Vodaath Rabbinical Seminary: 399 undergraduates; 59% of students receive Pell grants; 80% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
80%
62nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Undergraduates
399
28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Pell share
59%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Completion
50%
finish within 150% of normal time
37th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
First-generation
41%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$13,085
5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price fell from $12,009 in 2009 to $4,876 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 245 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 259 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 250 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 249 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | 97% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 231 |
| 2002 | 90% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 225 |
| 2003 | 91% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 260 |
| 2004 | 90% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 216 |
| 2005 | 94% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 223 |
| 2006 | 89% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 241 |
| 2007 | 92% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 263 |
| 2008 | 83% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 162 |
| 2009 | 84% | $17,147 | $12,009 | not reported | 146 |
| 2010 | 93% | $15,061 | $7,678 | not reported | 130 |
| 2011 | 93% | $16,677 | $7,958 | not reported | 122 |
| 2012 | 92% | $16,536 | $6,579 | not reported | 142 |
| 2013 | 92% | $21,283 | $11,656 | not reported | 207 |
| 2014 | 70% | $20,176 | $8,207 | not reported | 276 |
| 2015 | 80% | $18,340 | $11,192 | not reported | 250 |
| 2016 | 93% | $17,200 | $6,284 | not reported | 281 |
| 2017 | 83% | $19,210 | $11,510 | not reported | 252 |
| 2018 | 63% | $19,410 | $3,425 | not reported | 206 |
| 2019 | 89% | $19,860 | $4,019 | not reported | 257 |
| 2020 | 90% | $20,260 | $6,081 | not reported | 364 |
| 2021 | 72% | $24,672 | $10,435 | not reported | 369 |
| 2022 | 93% | $21,060 | $12,782 | not reported | 344 |
| 2023 | 90% | $22,157 | $5,360 | not reported | 337 |
| 2024 | 80% | $21,810 | $4,876 | not reported | 399 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.