Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Brooklyn, NY

St. Joseph's University-New York

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,876 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $41,897.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $63,905 ten years after entering, the 77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 69% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,986

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $41,897 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,633 and $22,947 a year depending on income at St. Joseph's University-New York.

Statement of cost · St. Joseph's University-New York

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$41,897
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,876
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$19,035
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$36,550

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,876; $30–48k: $15,633; $48–75k: $16,663; $75–110k: $18,908; over $110k: $22,947. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,876
$30k–$48k$15,633
$48k–$75k$16,663
$75k–$110k$18,908
Over $110k$22,947

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $63,905; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,759
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$61,290
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$63,905
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$22,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $50,759; 8 yrs after entry: $61,290; 10 yrs after entry: $63,905. Median graduate debt: $22,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$50,759
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$61,290
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$63,905
Median graduate debt$22,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at St. Joseph's University-New York
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree181$61,465$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree111$62,852$26,944
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree104$78,588not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree79$65,636$25,175
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree75$101,722not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree69$53,687$24,492
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree69not reported$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree55$71,823not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree48$62,407$25,062
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree46$41,232$26,625
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree42$54,584$30,812
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyGraduate/Professional Certificate39not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree31$56,457$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree29not reportednot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherMaster's Degree27not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree27$71,637$24,750
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesBachelor's Degree25not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree24$63,684$24,296
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree23not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree21not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree18$97,973not reported
Public Administration and Social Service Professions, OtherMaster's Degree7$65,533not reported
Mathematics and Statistics, OtherBachelor's Degree0$86,766$21,250

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

St. Joseph's University-New York: 3,144 undergraduates; 34% of students receive Pell grants; 72% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

72%

47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

3,144

87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

34%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

69%

finish within 150% of normal time

72nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

38%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$48,214

57th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k23%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k18%
  • Over $110k33%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k23%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k18%
Over $110k33%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.