Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Farmingdale, NY

Farmingdale State College

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,933 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $18,966.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $69,781 ten years after entering, the 90th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 53% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
18,644

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $18,966 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,933 and $17,919 a year depending on income at Farmingdale State College.

Statement of cost · Farmingdale State College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$18,966
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,933
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,867
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,626

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,933; $30–48k: $6,985; $48–75k: $11,834; $75–110k: $14,893; over $110k: $17,919. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,933
$30k–$48k$6,985
$48k–$75k$11,834
$75k–$110k$14,893
Over $110k$17,919

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $69,781; the median graduate who borrowed owes $14,718.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,901
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$63,080
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
90th percentile among public 4-years
$69,781
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
28th percentile among public 4-years
$14,718
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $55,901; 8 yrs after entry: $63,080; 10 yrs after entry: $69,781. Median graduate debt: $14,718. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $14,718.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$55,901
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$63,080
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$69,781
Median graduate debt$14,718

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Farmingdale State College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree309$63,468$17,250
Science, Technology and SocietyBachelor's Degree199$56,211$18,006
Security Science and TechnologyBachelor's Degree176$63,061$19,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree151$49,966$11,000
Computer ProgrammingBachelor's Degree129$70,046$21,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree96$112,031$21,646
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree63$59,683$16,748
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyBachelor's Degree63$49,937$20,175
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree62$56,832not reported
Air TransportationBachelor's Degree58$58,112$22,500
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree56$57,536$18,500
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree47$85,932$17,409
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Construction Engineering Technology/TechnicianBachelor's Degree47$89,551$17,500
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree41$51,484$18,875
Computer Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree38not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree31not reportednot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree30not reported$23,497
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree29$62,672$20,718
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree28$84,598$15,500
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsBachelor's Degree25not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree22$94,447$26,470

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Farmingdale State College: 9,552 undergraduates; 36% of students receive Pell grants; 63% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

63%

20th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

9,552

71st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

36%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

63rd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

53%

finish within 150% of normal time

64th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$40,462

61st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k29%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110k15%
  • Over $110k23%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k29%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110k15%
Over $110k23%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.