Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · New York, NY

Touro University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $26,605 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $40,500.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $53,419 ten years after entering, the 52nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 72% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
14,026

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $40,500 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $26,605 and $36,341 a year depending on income at Touro University.

Statement of cost · Touro University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$40,500
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$26,605
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$29,627
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$22,450

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $26,605; $30–48k: $28,476; $48–75k: $29,054; $75–110k: $31,828; over $110k: $36,341. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$26,605
$30k–$48k$28,476
$48k–$75k$29,054
$75k–$110k$31,828
Over $110k$36,341

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $53,419; the median graduate who borrowed owes $15,547.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,510
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,276
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
52nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$53,419
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
11th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$15,547
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $43,510; 8 yrs after entry: $48,276; 10 yrs after entry: $53,419. Median graduate debt: $15,547. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $15,547.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,510
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$48,276
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$53,419
Median graduate debt$15,547

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Touro University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree582$79,696not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree273$45,023$20,500
MedicineFirst Professional Degree250$213,949not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree248$68,368$23,875
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree158$140,778not reported
LawFirst Professional Degree154$98,108not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree153$43,752$10,500
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralBachelor's Degree135$57,888$16,417
Social WorkMaster's Degree115$65,070not reported
Biological and Physical SciencesMaster's Degree112$68,510not reported
DentistryFirst Professional Degree111not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree99$69,653$20,000
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree92not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree55$57,412not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree53$49,310$18,332
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree52$70,712not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree49not reportednot reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree49$138,995not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree44$97,127$25,000
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree43$118,705not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree42$86,007$11,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Educational/Instructional Media DesignMaster's Degree32not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Touro University: 4,040 undergraduates; 30% of students receive Pell grants; 61% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

61%

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

4,040

90th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

30%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

42nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

72%

finish within 150% of normal time

78th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

38%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$24,128

19th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k43%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k9%
  • Over $110k12%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k43%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k9%
Over $110k12%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.