Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Scranton, PA

Marywood University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $18,941 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $55,582.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,817 ten years after entering, the 59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 72% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,201

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $55,582 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $18,941 and $28,365 a year depending on income at Marywood University.

Statement of cost · Marywood University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$55,582
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$18,941
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,388
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$41,420

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $18,941; $30–48k: $21,192; $48–75k: $21,303; $75–110k: $24,083; over $110k: $28,365. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$18,941
$30k–$48k$21,192
$48k–$75k$21,303
$75k–$110k$24,083
Over $110k$28,365

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,817; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,186.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,000
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,306
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$55,817
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,186
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$23,235

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $47,000; 8 yrs after entry: $51,306; 10 yrs after entry: $55,817. Median graduate debt: $26,186. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,186.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,000
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$51,306
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,817
Median graduate debt$26,186

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Marywood University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree165not reportednot reported
Social WorkMaster's Degree64$58,821not reported
ArchitectureBachelor's Degree50$68,740$31,000
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesMaster's Degree47$64,630not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree46$121,080not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree28$54,099not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree28$79,086$36,489
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree25$43,285$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree25$49,324$27,000
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree25not reported$24,187
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesMaster's Degree23$66,873not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree21$61,405$27,000
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degree21$118,977$25,125
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree13$48,458$27,362
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree13$48,517not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree12$53,054$27,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsBachelor's Degree12$46,056$26,996
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesBachelor's Degree12not reported$27,000
Interior ArchitectureBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree11$48,901not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree9$59,311$26,773
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree7not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Marywood University: 1,784 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; 61% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

61%

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,784

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

72%

finish within 150% of normal time

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

30%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$66,371

78th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k16%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k16%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.