Statement · Kew Gardens, NY
Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah
Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning $48k–$75k paid $8,850 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $22,150.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
53% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 96
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $22,150 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid $8,850 a year at Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah.
Statement of cost · Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $22,150
- What families earning $48–75k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $8,850
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $8,850
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $19,550
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | $8,850 |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Religion/Religious Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 7 | not reported | not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies | Master's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Yeshivath Shaar Hatorah: 76 undergraduates; 7% of students receive Pell grants; 72% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
72%
47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Undergraduates
76
10th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Pell share
7%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
4th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
Completion
53%
finish within 150% of normal time
43rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
First-generation
not reported
Median family income
not reported
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price fell from $11,557 in 2009 to $8,850 in 2024 (2 years in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
5 years not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
2 years not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reported in any year
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 102 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 105 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 116 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 80 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | 66% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 98 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 99 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 89 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 91 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 90 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 91 |
| 2007 | 77% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 111 |
| 2008 | 53% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 99 |
| 2009 | 64% | $13,950 | $11,557 | not reported | 96 |
| 2010 | 79% | $14,950 | $13,550 | not reported | 78 |
| 2011 | 80% | $15,400 | $3,744 | not reported | 77 |
| 2012 | 68% | $15,850 | $4,245 | not reported | 77 |
| 2013 | 84% | $16,360 | $5,223 | not reported | 75 |
| 2014 | 83% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 56 |
| 2015 | 80% | $17,480 | $5,730 | not reported | 66 |
| 2016 | 78% | $17,580 | $8,405 | not reported | 74 |
| 2017 | 74% | $17,730 | $3,915 | not reported | 82 |
| 2018 | 81% | $17,855 | $5,220 | not reported | 69 |
| 2019 | 84% | $18,380 | $6,032 | not reported | 75 |
| 2020 | 70% | $18,780 | $9,749 | not reported | 88 |
| 2021 | 83% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 68 |
| 2022 | 76% | $20,480 | $13,887 | not reported | 71 |
| 2023 | 92% | $21,870 | $11,613 | not reported | 84 |
| 2024 | 72% | $22,150 | $8,850 | not reported | 76 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.