Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Kenmore, WA

Bastyr University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $49,364 ten years after entering, the 41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. Completion was not reported.

Enrollment, 2023
830

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.

Statement of cost · Bastyr University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
not reported
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
not reported
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

not reported for any income bracket

Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $49,364; the median graduate who borrowed owes $13,817.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,867
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,438
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$49,364
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
7th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$13,817
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $46,867; 8 yrs after entry: $50,438; 10 yrs after entry: $49,364. Median graduate debt: $13,817. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $13,817.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,867
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$50,438
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$49,364
Median graduate debt$13,817

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Bastyr University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsFirst Professional Degree115not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree34$54,527not reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
Nutrition SciencesMaster's Degree16$67,314not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Psychology, OtherBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medical Support ServicesMaster's Degree13not reportednot reported
Foods, Nutrition, and Related ServicesMaster's Degree7not reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsGraduate/Professional Certificate7not reportednot reported
Energy and Biologically Based TherapiesBachelor's Degree6not reported$29,166
Public HealthMaster's Degree5not reportednot reported
Nutrition SciencesBachelor's Degree3$49,640$23,225
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Nutrition SciencesGraduate/Professional Certificate3not reportednot reported
Human BiologyBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsPost-baccalaureate Certificatenot reportednot reportednot reported
Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical SystemsDoctoral Degreenot reported$48,855not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Bastyr University: 39 undergraduates; 14% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

39

5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

14%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

not reported

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

$18,651

12th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k27%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k27%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.