Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Sanford, NC

Central Carolina Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,326 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,901.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $33,525 ten years after entering, the 17th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 43% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
6,905

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,901 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,326 and $12,542 a year depending on income at Central Carolina Community College.

Statement of cost · Central Carolina Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,901
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,326
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,446
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$2,711

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,326; $30–48k: $4,660; $48–75k: $6,961; $75–110k: $8,936; over $110k: $12,542. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,326
$30k–$48k$4,660
$48k–$75k$6,961
$75k–$110k$8,936
Over $110k$12,542

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $33,525; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,774
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,317
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
17th percentile among public 2-years
$33,525
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
not reported

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $29,774; 8 yrs after entry: $31,317; 10 yrs after entry: $33,525. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,774
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$31,317
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$33,525
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Central Carolina Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree280$37,528$5,500
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma90$25,851$12,167
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma80not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma60not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma53$32,376not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree47$40,689not reported
Library and Archives AssistingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma41not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32not reportednot reported
Foods, Nutrition, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree26$67,452not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24$44,323$13,500
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma22$28,294not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma20not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree6not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree9$39,264$9,899

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Central Carolina Community College: 3,237 undergraduates; 26% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

3,237

64th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

26%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

34th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

43%

finish within 150% of normal time

65th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

46%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$19,822

36th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k55%
  • $30k–$48k25%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k55%
$30k–$48k25%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.