Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Hickory, NC

Lenoir-Rhyne University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $18,669 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $44,621.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,543 ten years after entering, the 30th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 48% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,531

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $44,621 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $17,209 and $25,866 a year depending on income at Lenoir-Rhyne University.

Statement of cost · Lenoir-Rhyne University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$44,621
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$18,669
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,689
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$31,900

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $18,669; $30–48k: $18,768; $48–75k: $17,209; $75–110k: $21,878; over $110k: $25,866. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$18,669
$30k–$48k$18,768
$48k–$75k$17,209
$75k–$110k$21,878
Over $110k$25,866

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,543; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,799
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,452
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
30th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$45,543
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $44,799; 8 yrs after entry: $48,452; 10 yrs after entry: $45,543. Median graduate debt: $26,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$44,799
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$48,452
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,543
Median graduate debt$26,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lenoir-Rhyne University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree72$72,023not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree67$74,881not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree49$68,949$26,300
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree45not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree40$50,797$27,000
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree23not reportednot reported
Management Sciences and Quantitative MethodsBachelor's Degree23not reported$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree22not reported$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree21$45,642$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree19not reported$27,000
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Public HealthMaster's Degree16not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degree16not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree14$50,682not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree12not reported$27,000
Human Services, GeneralMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
PhysicsBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lenoir-Rhyne University: 1,359 undergraduates; 39% of students receive Pell grants; 85% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

85%

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,359

62nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

39%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

62nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

48%

finish within 150% of normal time

33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

32%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$44,653

52nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k29%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k29%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.