Statement · New Town, ND
Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College
Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $10,255 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,090.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
7% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 219
What it costs
The published sticker cost is $14,090 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,945 and $10,717 a year depending on income at Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College.
Statement of cost · Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- $14,090
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $10,255
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $9,971
- In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
- $3,870
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,255 |
| $30k–$48k | $6,945 |
| $48k–$75k | $10,717 |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings and graduate debt are not reported for this school.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
- not reported
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- not reported
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | not reported |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Associate's Degree | 8 | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Associate's Degree | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities | Associate's Degree | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Physical Sciences | Associate's Degree | 4 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Associate's Degree | 3 | not reported | not reported |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Associate's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Associate's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 1 | not reported | not reported |
| Natural Resources Conservation and Research | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Show all 20 programs
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods | Bachelor's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Engineering, General | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Sustainability Studies | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Human Services, General | Associate's Degree | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Trades, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration, Management and Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 0 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Nueta Hidatsa Sahnish College: 161 undergraduates; 19% of students receive Pell grants.
Admission rate
not reported
Undergraduates
161
1st percentile among public 4-years
Pell share
19%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
15th percentile among public 4-years
Completion
7%
finish within 150% of normal time
below the 1st percentile among public 4-years
First-generation
not reported
Median family income
not reported
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $572 in 2009 to $9,971 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
not reported in any year
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
2 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 280 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 193 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 291 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 282 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 50 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 249 |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 274 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 285 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 203 |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 196 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $19,200 | 168 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 140 |
| 2009 | not reported | $5,240 | $572 | $15,400 | 283 |
| 2010 | not reported | $10,340 | $6,304 | not reported | 210 |
| 2011 | not reported | $13,096 | $6,264 | $20,600 | 189 |
| 2012 | not reported | $12,345 | $5,019 | $18,800 | 194 |
| 2013 | not reported | $13,310 | $6,915 | $23,100 | 181 |
| 2014 | not reported | $12,910 | $7,491 | $28,600 | 137 |
| 2015 | not reported | $12,910 | $6,712 | not reported | 206 |
| 2016 | not reported | $10,986 | $4,543 | not reported | 241 |
| 2017 | not reported | $15,478 | $10,468 | not reported | 202 |
| 2018 | not reported | $16,601 | $5,993 | not reported | 157 |
| 2019 | not reported | $18,207 | $12,833 | not reported | 164 |
| 2020 | not reported | $15,379 | $10,268 | not reported | 169 |
| 2021 | not reported | $12,133 | $4,338 | not reported | 155 |
| 2022 | not reported | $11,717 | $9,392 | not reported | 137 |
| 2023 | not reported | $10,361 | $3,669 | not reported | 139 |
| 2024 | not reported | $14,090 | $9,971 | not reported | 161 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.