Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Williston, ND

Williston State College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,454 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $16,651.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $44,017 ten years after entering, the 81st percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 42% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,316

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $16,651 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,213 and $8,854 a year depending on income at Williston State College.

Statement of cost · Williston State College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$16,651
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,454
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,932
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,128

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,454; $30–48k: $3,213; $48–75k: $5,026; $75–110k: $7,187; over $110k: $8,854. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,454
$30k–$48k$3,213
$48k–$75k$5,026
$75k–$110k$7,187
Over $110k$8,854

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $44,017; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,099.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,524
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,349
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
81st percentile among public 2-years
$44,017
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
47th percentile among public 2-years
$10,099
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $39,524; 8 yrs after entry: $46,349; 10 yrs after entry: $44,017. Median graduate debt: $10,099. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,099.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$39,524
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$46,349
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$44,017
Median graduate debt$10,099

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Williston State College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree142$42,696$8,250
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree41not reported$11,625
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29$59,469$19,726
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma28not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree24$62,061$22,000
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesAssociate's Degree4not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Agriculture, GeneralAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Data ProcessingAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
CarpentersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Williston State College: 651 undergraduates; 21% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

651

17th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

21%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

19th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

42%

finish within 150% of normal time

63rd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

42%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$39,111

98th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k22%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k20%
  • Over $110k26%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k22%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k20%
Over $110k26%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.