Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Columbus, OH

Franklin University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $24,968 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $30,696.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $51,892 ten years after entering, the 48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 11% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
12,197

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $30,696 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $24,690 and $29,964 a year depending on income at Franklin University.

Statement of cost · Franklin University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$30,696
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$24,968
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$25,243
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$9,577

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $24,968; $30–48k: $25,876; $48–75k: $24,690; $75–110k: $25,389; over $110k: $29,964. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$24,968
$30k–$48k$25,876
$48k–$75k$24,690
$75k–$110k$25,389
Over $110k$29,964

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $51,892; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,836.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,189
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,999
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$51,892
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
24th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,836
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,238

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $49,189; 8 yrs after entry: $49,999; 10 yrs after entry: $51,892. Median graduate debt: $20,836. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,836.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$49,189
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$49,999
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$51,892
Median graduate debt$20,836

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Franklin University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree463$64,305$36,764
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree237$82,037not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree152$64,994$32,941
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree149$54,310$28,750
Social Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree100not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree85$58,526$35,534
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree81$66,999$39,418
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree77$80,798not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree72not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree57$54,933$29,628
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree50not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree49$69,092not reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree49$69,139$33,949
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree48$81,285$39,352
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree46$74,041not reported
Data AnalyticsMaster's Degree44not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree42not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree35not reported$27,858
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree31$72,991not reported
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree26$47,326$42,017
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree18$100,285$47,834
Management Information Systems and ServicesBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
MarketingMaster's Degree19$66,566not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Franklin University: 5,562 undergraduates; 37% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

5,562

94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

37%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

11%

finish within 150% of normal time

3rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

50%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,655

26th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k28%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k21%
  • $75k–$110k19%
  • Over $110k16%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k28%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k21%
$75k–$110k19%
Over $110k16%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.