Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Hamilton, OH

Miami University-Hamilton

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,760 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $15,352.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,076 ten years after entering, the 63rd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 25% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,697

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $15,352 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,760 and $14,425 a year depending on income at Miami University-Hamilton.

Statement of cost · Miami University-Hamilton

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$15,352
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,760
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,286
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,491

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,760; $30–48k: $8,737; $48–75k: $11,171; $75–110k: $13,775; over $110k: $14,425. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,760
$30k–$48k$8,737
$48k–$75k$11,171
$75k–$110k$13,775
Over $110k$14,425

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,076; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,773
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,974
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
63rd percentile among public 4-years
$55,076
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
79th percentile among public 4-years
$23,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$16,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $49,773; 8 yrs after entry: $52,974; 10 yrs after entry: $55,076. Median graduate debt: $23,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$49,773
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$52,974
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,076
Median graduate debt$23,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Miami University-Hamilton
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree86$69,112$27,000
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsBachelor's Degree84not reported$23,350
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree58$45,945$17,500
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralBachelor's Degree42$89,458$26,325
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree36$48,701$31,000
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree31$50,146$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree21$54,542$24,094
Data ProcessingAssociate's Degree20not reported$21,031
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree18$87,316$26,495
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree18$49,697$23,505
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree17$41,647$12,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree13$59,961$21,500
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree11$79,160$25,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree9$69,675$25,368
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree6not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree6$50,388not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Security Science and TechnologyBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing OperationsBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree2$92,085$21,963
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationBachelor's Degree0$81,064$24,250
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsBachelor's Degreenot reported$66,995$23,562

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Miami University-Hamilton: 2,043 undergraduates; 30% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

2,043

25th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

30%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

45th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

25%

finish within 150% of normal time

12th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

23%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$79,777

95th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k16%
  • $30k–$48k11%
  • $48k–$75k12%
  • $75k–$110k17%
  • Over $110k44%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k16%
$30k–$48k11%
$48k–$75k12%
$75k–$110k17%
Over $110k44%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.