Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Tonkawa, OK

Northern Oklahoma College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,308 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $15,242.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $37,566 ten years after entering, the 44th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 48% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,859

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $15,242 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,308 and $10,983 a year depending on income at Northern Oklahoma College.

Statement of cost · Northern Oklahoma College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$15,242
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,308
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,625
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,083

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,308; $30–48k: $5,343; $48–75k: $5,351; $75–110k: $5,441; over $110k: $10,983. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,308
$30k–$48k$5,343
$48k–$75k$5,351
$75k–$110k$5,441
Over $110k$10,983

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $37,566; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,607
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,322
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
44th percentile among public 2-years
$37,566
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
65th percentile among public 2-years
$11,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,375

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $32,607; 8 yrs after entry: $36,322; 10 yrs after entry: $37,566. Median graduate debt: $11,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$32,607
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,322
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$37,566
Median graduate debt$11,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Northern Oklahoma College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree133$49,674$9,000
Management Information Systems and ServicesAssociate's Degree100not reportednot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree83not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree64$56,527$18,131
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma49not reportednot reported
Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, OtherAssociate's Degree41not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree36not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasAssociate's Degree35not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree34not reportednot reported
Physical Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree23not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree17not reported$13,093
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
English Language and Literature, GeneralAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Engineering/Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Military Applied SciencesAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and StagecraftAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
MusicAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsAssociate's Degreenot reported$37,019$8,833
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degreenot reported$38,525$10,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Northern Oklahoma College: 1,941 undergraduates; 34% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,941

47th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

34%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

63rd percentile among public 2-years

Completion

48%

finish within 150% of normal time

76th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,512

83rd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k35%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k35%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.