Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Bethany, OK

Southwestern Christian University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $18,830 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $33,305.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,391 ten years after entering, the 18th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 16% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
449

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $33,305 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $16,903 and $26,620 a year depending on income at Southwestern Christian University.

Statement of cost · Southwestern Christian University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$33,305
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$18,830
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$20,146
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$21,900

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $18,830; $30–48k: $16,903; $48–75k: $18,700; $75–110k: $22,401; over $110k: $26,620. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$18,830
$30k–$48k$16,903
$48k–$75k$18,700
$75k–$110k$22,401
Over $110k$26,620

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,391; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,715.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,574
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,081
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
18th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$40,391
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,715
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$13,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $34,574; 8 yrs after entry: $36,081; 10 yrs after entry: $40,391. Median graduate debt: $20,715. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,715.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$34,574
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,081
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,391
Median graduate debt$20,715

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Southwestern Christian University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree22$44,921$22,375
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree16$46,105$40,416
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Theology and Religious Vocations, OtherBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree2not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Religious Music and WorshipBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Bible/Biblical StudiesBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Show all 17 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Missions/Missionary Studies and MissiologyBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Philosophy and Religious Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Southwestern Christian University: 377 undergraduates; 47% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

377

26th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

47%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

16%

finish within 150% of normal time

5th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$31,145

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k35%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k35%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.